Day 1

Hello everyone! First of all, this class is entirely new to me, so I’ve found most of it to be quite interesting so far.  I definitely want to comment on the video we watched today.  Although they all seemed a little crazy, I think the first lady, who I’ll refer to as the “cedar lady” was the most interesting to me.  I really loved her work…it was very unique.  However, I also enjoyed Mark Dion and his moving of the hemlock tree to try to show just how complicated it is to try doing what nature can do.  So, maybe this idea of sustainability is starting to piece together for me, and I’m catching on to the idea of environmental art. 

To my group members- any ideas/suggestions for the project? Maybe we can plan to meet before or after class one day this week… 🙂

Leave a Reply

